Crap Newsletter template in Outlook 2007/2010 in Drupal


Hi,

I used Drupal simplenews to send newsletter to all the memebers of my site.  It was a real hell of life. It takes thousands of my hours to spend to fix the template but I cant. because it was not a probelm

in simplenews. I  used mimemail which create all those problem for me. Mimemail add the site css file in mail body autometically and it does not work that inline css of newsletter in Outlook when you sending newsletter from

Drupal system.

Then i found a solution which guide me in the  below link:

http://drupal.org/node/713944

All is that I need to override the mimemail message function. You need to remove the Css file to added in variable field. Then try with it and see it works .-)

/ OVERRIDDEN FUNCTION

function YourThemeName_preprocess_mimemail_message(&$variables)
{
// REMOVE ANY AND ALL THEMING MIMEMAIL ATTEMPTS TO IMPLEMENT
// otherwise you’ll get random css added to the newsletter
$variables[‘css’] = “”;
}

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

